Elsevier Webinar with Dr. McClymont at the London DNA Foundry

FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 10, 2017

  • 33Shares

Labcyte is excited to partner with Elsevier Life Sciences and the London DNA Foundry, Imperial College London on a webinar entitled: “Building Scalable Workflows for DNA Assembly Using BASIC Building Blocks," with Dr. David McClymont, Head of Automation.


Building Scalable Workflows for DNA Assembly Using BASIC Building Blocks
THURSDAY, February 16, 2017: 8 AM PST / 11 AM EST / 4 PM GMT


The London DNA Foundry builds high-throughput DNA assembly workflows with acoustic dispensing, enabling synthetic biologists to design, build, and test DNA at a higher throughput. Synthetic biology technology combines biology and engineering to create new biologically-based devices that will help provide alternatives to global challenges, from fuel to pharmaceuticals.


During this webinar, Dr. McClymont will discuss the factors that must be both considered and orchestrated to allow robotic work cells to contribute to high throughput synthetic biology.


REGISTER TODAY for this webinar, and learn how the London DNA Foundry has built high-throughput DNA assembly workflows with acoustic dispensing as an essential element.